Scottish Children’s Book Awards 2012

Also on World Book Day, the winners of the Scottish Children’s Book Awards 2012 were announced:

The winner of the Bookbug (aged 3 – 7) category is:

The Day Louis Got Eaten by John Fardell, published by Andersen

The winner of the Younger Readers (aged 8 – 11) category is:

The World of Norm: May Contain Nuts by Jonathan Meres, published by Orchard

The winner of the Older Readers (aged 12 – 16) category is:

The 13th Horseman by Barry Hutchison, published by HarperCollins

A video of the event will soon be available at the above link.

Categories: Book Awards, Books | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: